Dialog Box

17th ICGC Scientific Workshop


Due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic and restrictions currently imposed the International Cancer Genome Consortium 17th Scientific Workshop / 4th ARGO Meeting will take place virtual from the 14th - 15th May 2021 and will be hosted by our colleagues from Peking University, Beijing, China.

GPGC Program 


Registration:

Registration for the 17th ICGC Workshop / 4th ARGO meeting is now open. 

As Day 1 is an open session and Day 2 is a closed/invitation only session you are required to register for each meeting individually. The link to register for the Plenary Session is available below:

Day 1 - Plenary Session (open session): click here to register

If you are interested in attending the Workshop Session on Day 2 and have not received an invitation please contact us for more information.

Program:

The final outline for the program is as follows:

Day 1:
Friday 14th May 2021 (2.5 hours)
05:00-07:30hrs PDT / 08:00-10:30hrs EDT / 13:00-15:30hrs BST / 14:00-16:30hrs / 20:00-22:30hrs CST / 21:00-23:30hrs KST/JST / 22:00-00:30hrs AEST
Plenary Presentations and Updates - Open session

Day 2:
Saturday 15th May 2021 (2.75 hours)
05:00-07:45hrs PDT / 08:00-10:45hrs EDT / 13:00-15:45hrs BST / 14:00-16:45hrs / 20:00-22:45hrs CST / 21:00-23:45hrs KST/JST / 22:00-00:45hrs AEST
Workshop Report Back Session and Selected Abstract and Program Updates - Live session

Day 1: Friday 14th May (2 hrs 30 mins) 

Plenary Session (Open session) 

Leadership Updates and Keynote Presentations 

Chair: 

Jianmin Wu  

Peking University Cancer Hospital

Beijing, China 

Lead: Genomic and Proteomic Characterisation of Gastric Cancer

20:00hrs

Welcome, Introduction and Instructions                                                                                                                                                                                  

Andrew Biankin

University of Glasgow

United Kingdom

20:05hrs 

Update on ICGC-ARGO Progress 

Andrew Biankin 

University of Glasgow

United Kingdom

20:35hrs 

Data Management Update 

Lincoln Stein 

Ontario Institute for Cancer Research 

Canada

20:55hrs

ARGO Data Coordination Center Update 

Christina Yung 

Ontario Institute for Cancer Research 

Canada

21:15hrs                   

Questions and Panel Discussion                                                    

Andrew Biankin 

Lincoln Stein

Christina Yung 

21:25hrs

Plenary Speaker 1

[insert title] 

Qimin Zhan 

Peking University,Beijing

China 

21:45hrs                                

Plenary Speaker: 2  

The Patient Perspective on Genomics 

Lesley Stephen

Patient Advocate, NCRI, METUP UK #BusyLivingWithMets

Communications Consultant 

22:05hrs

Plenary Speaker: 3 

Integrative Profiling of Breast

Cancer

Carlos Caldas

Cancer Research UK Cambridge Institute, Director of the Cambridge Breast Cancer Research Unit

United Kingdom 

22:25hrs

Session Closing comments 

Andrew Biankin 



Day 2: Saturday 15th May (2 hrs 45 mins)

Workshop Session (invitation only) 

Working Group Report Back 

Chair: 

Olivier Elemento

Englander Institute for Precision Medicine

Weill Cornell Medicine , USA

Lead: Weill Cornell Cancer Precision Medicine Program

20:00hrs                        


Welcome, Introduction and Instructions 

Andrew Biankin, United Kingdom 

20:10hrs

Patient and Public Involvement and Engagement

Nik Zeps, Australia

Mark Lawler, United Kingdom

20:25hrs

Data Coordination and Management 

Lincoln Stein, Canada

20:40hrs

Ethics, Policy and Governance 


Rita Lawlor, Italy

20:55hrs

Tissue and Clinical Annotation


TBC

21:10hrs

Pathology

Mark Rubin, Switzerland

21:25hrs 

Independent Advisory Committee Update

Denis Horgan

European Alliance for Personalised Medicine, Belgium

  

Abstract Presentations:

21:40hrs 

Genomic and transcriptomic stratification of EGFR TKI resistance using serial samples in non-small cell lung cancer

Sehhoon Park

Samsung Medical Center, Division of Hematology and oncology, Department of Medicine

Personalised Genomic Characterisation of Korean Lung Cancers Program 

21:52hrs

The Pan Prostate Cancer Group

Colin Cooper / Rosalind Eeles

Institute of Cancer Research, United Kingdom

Pan Prostate Cancer Group

22:04hrs

Proteogenomic analysis of early-onset Asian breast 

cancer

Young-Wook Kim

National Cancer Center, Goyang, Korea 

Korea Rare, Young Age and Drug Resistant Cancer Study  

22:16hrs

CAPTIV-8: A prospective trial of atezolizumab using a multivariate model incorporating whole genome and transcriptome analysis

Emma Titmuss

Canada’s Michael Smith Genome Sciences Centre

BC Cancer Personalised Oncogenomics Program 

22:28hrs

Integrative analyses of 79 genomes of Basal Cell Carcinoma in the context of transcription and         methylation profiles

Sergey Nikolaev

Gustave Roussy Cancer Campus, Université Paris Saclay, France 

Non-Melanoma Skin Cancer Genomics Program 

22:40hrs

Session Closing Comments 

Andrew Biankin, United Kingdom


All presentations will be recorded and made available to registrants after the meeting. 

More information will follow in due course.





Donate